The Betty Spears Award recognises an outstanding female delegate from the Clerical & Administrative or Airlines Sector.

Betty Spears Award winner Trish Marinozzi and Deb O'Neill

Senator Deb O’Neill presents the 2019 Betty Spears Award to Trish Marinozzi at our 1920’s Women’s Conference Dinner

The Betty Spears Award for 2019 was awarded to Trish Marinozzi.

The winner of this award tonight was nominated by a male member in her workplace. In his nomination he wrote:

“She has been an outstanding advocate for all members of the USU working in our workplace. Her advice has aided me numerous times through conflicts within my own office and she goes to the ends of the earth to fight for those going through rough times at work.”